On being an #eavesdropper and a #voyeur…

Yup. sometimes real life IS stranger than fiction

Peggy Jaeger

As a writer, I have a basic need to know about humans so I can describe them truthfully in my stories. Their quirks, foibles, mannerisms. Their cadences in speech, their body movements, the physical way they handle stress. I also need to know what they think and how they speak.

Hence, today’s topic. I am a natural eavesdropper and voyeur. When I was a teenager I had to wear rose-colored glasses ( no pun intended) because of an issue with light hitting my eyes. My grandmother ( the witch I’ve mentioned many times in previous blogs) nastily called me SPY-GIRL, because  I could look at people without them knowing it behind those lenses.  This is where my life long obsession with being, well, nosey, came from. ( And if you don’t know the significance of this picture – you are not over 40!)

diana

These are just some…

View original post 311 more words

Author: Jennifer and MJ Weiner

We're an author, wife, daughter, sister, aunt, gamer, customer service rep, procrastinator, reader, tv and movie watcher, geek, and fur-mommy.

Share Your Thoughts With Us :)

