Indie Authors – Your Fellow Authors are Not Your Enemies

As Indy Authors, We Must support one another. Sharing tips and tricks will help us all succeed and then we can keep pulling each other up the ladder to more and more success!!

Author Don Massenzio

This is a reboot of one of my most popular posts from 2016 in my blogging incarnation. The words in this post are just as true today as they were when it was posted. I’ve made some updates based on what I’ve learned along the way.


indie If you are like me, you are aware of the thousands of other authors that are in the indie-author universe on social media platforms. We all belong to groups on Facebook and we promote our books, blogs, giveaways, and events. We start to see the same names over and over relentlessly touting their work.

As I first entered the indie author world, I viewed all of these authors as people that were competing for my readers. I wanted to out-promote and out-sell all of them. Over the past two years, however, my view has changed. Instead of viewing my fellow authors as competitors, I have come to…

View original post 1,161 more words

Author: Jennifer and MJ Weiner

We're an author, wife, daughter, sister, aunt, gamer, customer service rep, procrastinator, reader, tv and movie watcher, geek, and fur-mommy.

Share Your Thoughts With Us :)

